Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 1-10 August 2021

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2021 Spotify playlist. Here is the first batch for August.

Sunday 1 August: Bastido – Is It A Good Museum Day Morning

Yes it was a good morning at the Fin-de-Siècle Musée in Brussels.

Monday 2 August: L’Impératrice & Yuksek – Vacances

While colleagues enjoy their holidays (vacances in French), I handle a series of vacancies with job postings, CV’s, and intakes.

Tuesday 3 August: Needtobreathe & Jon Foreman – Carry Me

Needtobreathe‘s new album Into the Mystery contains a collaboration with Switchfoot‘s Jon Foreman on Carry Me.

Wednesday 4 August: Oh Wonder – Happy

 

Dit bericht bekijken op Instagram

 

Een bericht gedeeld door Oh Wonder (@ohwondermusic)


Thursday 5 August: Parralox – Fade to Grey

For this #throwbackthursday I chose Parralox‘s cover of Fade to Grey, originally by Visage (1980).

Friday 6 August: Luna Morgenstern – Done

Amsterdam-based singer-songwriter Luna Morgenstern has a serious conversation with her dad in Done. I’ll pick my two daughters tonight again in Hoogeveen and treat them with pancakes at home. What will they sing for and about me?

Saturday 7 August: KVW Maasbree – Torenspits van Bommel

The children’s song that I remembered walking to the city of Zaltbommel today.

Sunday 8 August: Oliver Anders & Rachele Leotta – Long Trail Running

This morning I welcomed Lydia and Maria to my habitat, Ommerschans and Balkbrug. The ladies (Lydia is a former Capgemini colleague) are trail running across the Netherlands, 100 kilometers in this weekend alone.

Monday 9 August: Smooth Dinner Jazz – Happy Summer Vacation

Work’s done. Six days off now.

Tuesday 10 August: Hans van der Lijke – Een avond in Uithuizen

The first day of my attempt to complete the whole northern trail of the Pronkjewailpad, 250 kilometers, in six days means walking 40kms from Groningen to Uithuizen and spend the evening there.