Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 11-20 July 2021

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2021 Spotify playlist. Here is the second batch for July.

Sunday 11 July: Jonah Myers & Pure Hazel – The IKEA Song

We went for a furniture hunt to IKEA Groningen today and succeeded to get some essentials for our daughter.

Monday 12 July: LANDMVRKS – Tired of it All

What’s your energy level at the end of the day after another ten Teams meetings and a stockpile of emails? Too low.

Tuesday 13 July: Näver – Drizzle

The weather song of this Tuesday.

Wednesday 14 July: Claire George – Pink Elephants

Pink Elephants stood out in yesterday’s tour along playlists to find new pop gems. Kudos to LA-based artist Claire George.

Thursday 15 July: The Proclaimers – Follow the Money

With colleagues I played an online escape room game called Follow the Money this afternoon.

Friday 16 July: Second Complex & Color Theory – Powerless

Brian Hazard aka Color Theory collaborated with Danish synthpop artist Dan Beck (Vaylon) aka Second Complex on this new single. Well done.

Saturday 17 July: Gus Major – We’re Moving

Another batch of furniture was brought to our daughter’s new habitat, Groningen.

Sunday 18 July: Amy Grant – Baby Baby (7″No Getting Over You Mix)

Amy Grant released her Heart in Motion 30th Anniversary Edition. Her landmark 1991 album is worth revisiting, e.g. with this 7″ remix of Baby Baby.

Monday 19 July: Leigh Nash & Stephen Wilson Jr. – Made for This

A new work week starts with a duet between Leigh Nash (vocalist of Sixpence None The Richer) and singer/songwriter Stephen Wilson Jr.

Tuesday 20 July: Kansas – Carry On Wayward Son

Kansas vocalist Robby Steinhardt (71) passed away. RIP.