Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 21-31 August 2020

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2020 Spotify playlist. Here’s the list for the third batch in August.

Friday 21 August: London Grammar – Baby, It’s You

Three years after Truth Is a Beautiful Thing, London Grammar is back with the new single Baby It’s You. The kind of smooth music I could play for hours.

Saturday 22 August: The Kik – Katwijk aan Zee

We walked from The Hague via Katwijk aan Zee to Noordwijk today through the dunes, along the shore, 32,5kms in total.

Sunday 23 August: Pasadena Dream Band – Zandvoort

We walked from Noordwijk to Zandvoort today, a 29kms track through the dunes, along the seashore and the woods.

Monday 24 August: Satin Jackets – Coffee and Feels

A long working day from 7.30 AM to 7 PM with numerous Teams meetings, new challenge, and last minute requests. Coffee, please 🙂

Tuesday 25 August: Lana White – Dreaming Ahead of Schedule

Amidst a very busy schedule it’s necessary to day dream. Lana White helps me out.

Wednesday 26 August: Mhammad El Alami & Cathy Burton – Never Fade Away

UK vocalist Cathy Burton lends her vocal strings again to a damping trance tune, this time produced by Mhammad El Alami.

Thursday 27 August: X-Perience – Toy Soldiers

X-Perience, an eurodance band from Berlin, Germany covered Martika‘s hit Toy Soldiers (1988) #throwbackthursday First the original video clip to refresh your memory.

Friday 28 August: David Ruffin – Blood Donors Needed (Give All You Can)

For the 125th time I donated blood plasma. There’s a song for that.

Saturday 29 August: America – Walk in the Woods

Guess what I did today? My walk in the woods lasted 43 kilometers.

Sunday 30 August: Israel Houghton – Love God. Love People

The super-short summary of today’s sermon.

Monday 31 August: Gareth Emery & Annabel – st mary’s

British DJ Gareth Emery got personal for his latest album The Lasers. Highly recommended.