Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 21-31 July 2020

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2020 Spotify playlist. Here’s the list for the third batch in July.

Tuesday 21 July: Audien & Echosmith – Favorite Sound

Waiting since January in my Inspiration for the 2020 soundtrack, now added: Favorite Sound by American DJ Audien & indie pop band Echosmith to counter past days Limburg theme songs.

Wednesday 22 July: Lange & Cate Kanell – Fireflies

Vocal trance today with DJ/producer Lange & vocalist Cate Kanell.

Thursday 23 July: Sleepthief & Zoë Johnston – Alice’s Door

UK Grammy-nominated singer Zoë Johnston has such a remarkable voice! She lended it to Above & Beyond, but also to American act Sleepthief.

Friday 24 July: Cindy Lauper – Heading West

Guess where the EV brings us today.

Saturday 25 July: Northern Lite – Wir reisen zusammen

Traveling northbound to reach home. New German synth-pop by Northern Lite.

Sunday 26 July: Kylie Minogue – Say Something

Kylie Minogue still knows how to deliver powerful pop songs. On 6 November, her brand new album DISCO will be released.

Monday 27 July: Blanche – Fences

Belgian singer Blanche offered Fences earlier this year, a fine pop tune.

Tuesday 28 July: ABBA – Dancing Queen

Our youngest daughter turned seventeen today. This ABBA tune is her favorite for today.

Wednesday 29 July: Sarah Reeves – Don’t Feel Like Fighting

For a singer that normally is on stage to sing worship songs, this Don’t Feel Like Fighting is definitely a step aside to the pop scene by Sarah Reeves.

Thursday 30 July: Grouplove – Dancing on my Own

It’s #throwbackthursday. Last weekend, I stumbled upon Grouplove‘s cover of Dancing on my Own, the Robyn 2010 hit song.

Friday 31 July: At 1980 – Missing You

A nodd to the 1980’s pop rock.