Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2019: 1-10 October

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2019 Spotify playlist. Here’s the list for the first leg of October 2019.

Tuesday 1 October: Tyler Jones – Rainy Day in Belgium

Wednesday 2 October: Rajesh Bisen – Navrati Ke Din Pyare Lagte Hain

The Hindu festival of Navrati is underway. Nine colors, each day one to wear. Navy blue isn’t too difficult to pick from my closet.

Thursday 3 October: Electric Lighth Orchestra – From Out of Nowhere

#throwbackthursday with the lead single of the upcoming new Electric Light Orchestra album titled From Out of Nowhere.

Friday 4 October: Chris SX – Connecting People

This Friday I attend the 11th EBF Conference in Groningen: (Dis)connecting the world.

Saturday 5 October: Last Night on Earth – Kick the Habit

Instead of walking 30-40 kilometers, I stayed at home this morning to sleep, empty my inbox, and blog about yesterday’s EBF Conference.

Sunday 6 October: George Nooks – I Must Tell Jesus

In yesterday’s church services in Balkbrug’s transcultural psychiatric centre, this gospel hymn in reggae format by George Nooks was played.

Monday 7 October: Suitcase – Lost and Found

This morning, I left my suitcase in a train, found out later that I lost it. Will it be found soon? Lost toiletries, clean clothes, a project management book.

Tuesday 8 October: Skip Marley – Refugee

It’s Impact together week at Capgemini. One of the corporate social responsibility initiatives is to coach refugees prepare themselves for job interviews on the Dutch labor market. Valuable to participate in this afternoon.

Wednesday 9 October: Natasha Bedingfield – It Could Be Love

Natasha Bedingfield released her new Roll With Me album last Friday. Pop music to fall in love with.

Thursday 10 October: Rex Orange County – 10/10

As a dessert to this 10th of the 10th, I borrowed a song from Rex Orange County.