Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2019: 11-20 August

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2019 Spotify playlist. Here’s the list for the second leg of August 2019.

Sunday 11 August: Thomas Azier – Berlin

Monday 12 August: Palace – Berlin

Tuesday 13 August: Antoine Villoutreix – Berlin

Wednesday 14 August: Fischer-Z – Berlin

Thursday 15 August: Pomplamoose – Something about Us

Thanks to Youtube’s recommendation this #throwbackthursday features Pomplamoose covering Something About Us, originally on the Discovery (2001) album by Daft Punk. Forget the vocoder and synths. Jack Conte, Nataly Dawn, and friends show how it’s done in the video clip.

Friday 16 August: KLangkarussell – Berlin

Saturday 17 August: Cook & Stans – Berlin

Sunday 18 August: Shantel – Planet Paprika

Contemporary klezmer picked up at the Jewish Museum in Berlin: DJ Shantel‘s Planet Paprika.

Monday 19 August: Max Herre & Sophie Hunger – Berlin – Tel Aviv

Swiss singer Sophie Hunger teams with German artist Max Herre for Berlin – Tel Aviv.
More music I collected in the Jewish Museum in Berlin.

Tuesday 20 August: Rachael Lampa – Side of My Heart

Rachael Lampa‘s back with new music.