Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2019: 1-10 June

Each day I add music to my soundtrack to 2019 Spotify playlist. Here’s the list for the first ten days in June 2019.

Saturday 1 June: Koan – Ardenne Forest

Today, we drove over the hills and through the valleys of the Belgian Ardennes.

Sunday 2 June: Aya Nakamura – Djadja

These days the DAB+ radio is tuned to NRJ Liège, Belgique. This station has its own Spotify NRJ Hits Belgique playlist. One of the hits frequently played is Djadja by the French singer Aya Nakamura.

Monday 3 June: Trentemøller – Sleeper

It’s been three years. Time to wake up the Sleeper by Danish electronica act Trentemøller.

Tuesday 4 June: Ingrid Michaelson – Jealous

Ingrid Michaelson has new music out. She’s Jealous.

Wednesday 5 June: VÉRITÉ – gone

Gone’s the new single by VÉRITÉ.

Thursday 6 June: Clinton Fearon – This Train Is Leaving

It wasn’t fun to see the Thalys high-speed train to Brussels closing doors and leaving the Schiphol Airport at the very moment I left the intercity domestic train at the opposite side of the platform. So far my early morning business travel to Brussels. I had to surprise my colleagues in the Amsterdam office, and kept them company for the rest of the day 😉

Friday 7 June: LZ7 – I C Love

These Are Better Days is the new LZ7 album.

Saturday 8 June: flor – Dancing Around

This new song by flor keeps you dancing around.

Sunday 9 June: Jason White – Pentecost Fire

Time to celebrate Pentecost. God’s Holy Spirit was poured out in Jerusalem, and is still dwelling in Christians to testify of the new life found in Him, and practice what’s preached about the Kingdom of God.

Monday 10 June: James Gang – Funk #49

A full year to reach the age of 50. Let’s celebrate today 🙂