Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2019: 21-31 January

Eleven days passed by. I’ll share songs for each day that make up my soundtrack to 2019 Spotify playlist.

Monday 21 January: Switchfoot & Kaela Sinclair – The Hardest Art

M83‘s new vocalist and keyboard player since 2016, Kaela Sinclair joins Jon Foreman on the Native Tongue album that was released last Friday for The Hardest Art.

Tuesday 22 January – Trinity – Wherever We Go

From Amsterdam to Brussels, back to Amsterdam and then to Wijk aan Zee to deliver the next three days in Velsen. Trinity sings Wherever We Go.

Wednesday 23 January: Anders Eljas – Chess

The Tata Steel Chess Tournament 2019 is being played these days in Wijk aan Zee, the village where I stay during the training days.

Thursday 24 January: Sting – Brand New Day (2019 version)

This #throwbackthursday Sting reimagines his Brand New Day, originally on the 1999 album with that title featuring Stevie Wonder on harmonica.

Friday 25 January: Tree Giants – I’m Over It

So, three times three days of training delivery in three consecutive weeks. Smile, next Monday afternoon, I’ll provide the next training course.

Saturday 26 January: Dustin O’Halloran – Campus Walk

Today I walked on the campus of the University of Twente. Read my full review here.

Sunday 27 January: for King & Country and R3HAB – Joy

Monday 28 January: Over the Rhine – Love & Revelation

Last Friday the lead single and title track of the upcoming new Over the Rhine album (release date 15 March) was made available. Backers of the crowd funding campaign that started a year ago, were delivered the full album as MP3 or WAV. Guess who’s one of the lucky fans?

Tuesday 29 January: Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge – Kingdom United

Vocal trance by Gareth Emery featuring Ashley Wallbridge I picked from last Friday’s Release Radar.

Wednesday 30 January: Galactus Jack & Dawn Elektra – 100

Seven.fm provided me this track. Infectuous pop.

Thursday 31 January: Luna – 23 Minutes in Brussels

OK, I spent eight hours in Brussels today.