Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018: 1-10 September

The first ten contributions in September to Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018 in Spotify. A retrospective of the past 10 days.

Saturday 1 September: Apollo LTD – Gold

Apollo LTD is a alternative pop band from Nashville, TN consisting of Jordan Phillips and Adam Stark. The band is signed to Residence Music, a subset of Centricity Music, who goal to help Christian artists who desire to make more than just worship songs.

Sunday 2 September: ZHU & Majid Jordan – Coming Home

Coming home to the loved ones after a Kennedy March around the city of Haarlem.

Monday 3 September:

Tuesday 4 September: Aya Nakamura – Djadja

Heading to Brussels to work there for three consecutive days. A poppy French song therefore today.

Wednesday 5 September: Wafia – I’m Good

Synth bass is doing the trick in this pop tune.

Thursday 6 September: Color Theory – The Past Yet to Come

Color Theory next week will release its new album called The Majesty of Our Broken Past. This single came out in June.

Friday 7 September: Small Black – No Stranger

Spotify recommended this unknown band. A great synth pop song by Small Black, despite having a 2013 release date.

Saturday 8 September: Twin Shadow & HAIM – Saturdays

Saturdays…. 🙂

Sunday 9 September: Humble Braggers – Reckless

Humble Braggers, a 4 piece synth pop outfit from Buffalo, NY. Has shared the stage w/ Metric, The Naked and Famous and Joywave. Need I say more?

Monday 10 September: Moullinex – Dream On

Sometimes I don’t even know where I picked up tunes and saved it into a Spotify playlist. Dream On is pulsating, simply beautiful.