Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018: 11-20 August

Summer holiday in southern Europe, Croatia to be precise, flavored contributions to Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018 in Spotify. A memorable song each day. A retrospective of the relaxed past 10 days. Pop charts top-10 tracks from Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Slovenia, Ex-Yugoslavia, Romania, and Germany. Video clips are included to showcase the typical setting, visuals and influences of this part of Europe’s pop music.

Saturday 11 August: Otilia – Devocion

Romanian act Otilia makes guys stare.

Sunday 12 August: Ines Erbus – Ti I Ja


Monday 13 August: Severina Feat. Petar Grašo – Unaprijed Gotovo


Tuesday 14 August: Maya Berović – Ljubomora


Wednesday 15 August: Wanda – Columbo


Thursday 16 August: Kija Feat Ministarke – Ne Vracam Se Na Staro


Friday 17 August: Ledri Vula Ft. Lyrical Son – Princess Diana


Saturday 18 August: Namika – Je Ne Parle Pas Français


Sunday 19 August: Andra – Sudamericana (Feat. Pachanga)


Sunday 20 August: Cleopatra Stratan – Te Las Cu Inima


About Henk-Jan van der Klis

Henk-Jan van der Klis is a Capgemini engagement manager, financial services & project management consultant, project management trainer for the Capgemini Academy, seasoned editor, and daily blogger. He lives in Balkbrug, the Netherlands with his wife and three children.