Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018: 11-20 June

Again, a batch of contributions to Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018 in Spotify. A memorable song each day. A retrospective on the past 10 days.

Monday 11 June: John Mark McMillan & Joy Williams – Wilderlove

The Civil Wars are dead, long live John Mark McMillan & Joy Willams. Is this brand new duet the first of further collaborations? Yes!Wilderlove was a more upbeat original on McMillan’s Mercury & Lightning 2017 album.


Tuesday 12 June: LEVV – Hands on Me

This track has been around in the Inspiration for playlist since 11 March. Still a great, up-tempo track to share.

Wednesday 13 June: Sevendust – Descend

Thursday 14 June: Leigh Nash – Don’t Get Me Wrong

This #throwbackthursday features a brand new cover by Leigh Nash (you know here from Sixpence None The Richer‘s Kiss Me) of the 1986 Pretenders megahit Don’t Get Me Wrong.



Friday 15 June: Mensenkinderen – Wij leven van de wind

On 2 September a new Mensenkinderen album will be released. Wij leven van de wind (The Wind Gives Us Life) is their lead single.

Saturday 16 June: Leon Else – My Kind of Love

Infectuous pop tune.

Sunday 17 June: Arizona – Running

Monday 18 June: Steve Angello – Grace

Human is a special album that needs a couple of listening turns. I picked Grace as a more accessible track from DJ / producer Steve Angello’s album.

Tuesday 19 June: Paperwhite – Only Us (feat. Scavenger Hunt)

In three days Paperwhite will release its new album. For now let’s consider Only Us.

Wednesday 20 June: Johan Verminnen – Brussel

Off to Brussels again.