Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018: 21-31 March

The final batch of contributions to Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2018 in Spotify. A memorable song each day. A retrospective on the past 10 days.

Wednesday 21 March: Seven Lions – Calling You Home

Long work days, partly abroad in Brussels. Someone’s calling me home. No better bed to sleep in than your own. Thanks, Seven Lions.

Thursday 22 March: Sparks – At Home At Work At Play

This #throwbackthursday Sparks song takes you to 2006 to enjoy wherever you are. I’m working from home.

Friday 23 March: David Guetta & Sia – Flames

Will Flame, the new collaboration between French DJ / producer David Guetta and Sia equal Titanium‘s hit potential?


Saturday 24 March: Snow Patrol – Don’t Give In

On the road accomplishing another Kennedy March, a 50 miles walk in the Klarenbeek area. Snow Patrol‘s lead single Don’t Give In to encourage me.

Sunday 25 March: Gareth Emery – Saving Light

Daylight Saving Time (DST) kicked in at 2 AM. Less sleep, more light. Time is not saved or gained, remember that. Gareth Emery’s vocal trance to wake you up.

Monday 26 March: Evanescence – Bring Me To Life – Synthesis

Yesterday evening I had the opportunity to attend the Evanescence Synthesis live with orchestra concert in AFAS Live, Amsterdam. Wow!

Tuesday 27 March: The Doobie Brothers – Long Train Runnin’

Running to check-out at Schiphol Airport railway station. Another day southbound to Brussels.

Wednesday 28 March: Katie Herzig – Beat of Your Own

Katie Herzig‘s video clip to Beat Of Your Own about expressing yourself in your own unique way was released today.



Thursday 29 March: Kami Hoss – We Love The Super Dentists

Let’s make fun of today’s appointment at the dentist’s. Still alive afterwards 🙂

Friday 30 March: Page CXVI – How Deep the Father’s Love for Us

Taken from the Good Friday to Easter album (2014) today’s Page CXVI contribution is their version of the hymn How Deep the Father’s Love for Us.

Saturday 31 March: Billy, Paula & BJ Speer – He Paid a Price I Could Not Pay

Another song to remember the sacrifice God’s son Jesus Christ offered for us. Tomorrow we’ll celebrate Easter!