Memorable songs of 11-20 November 2017

As follow-up to 2016’s HotSpotify 366 challenge, for which I added one special song each day to a Spotify playlist, I created Henk-Jan’s soundtrack to 2017 in Spotify. A memorable song each day. A retrospective on the past 10 days.

Saturday 11 November: Jewel – Somewhere over the Rainbow

Today I haven explored the Pronkjewailpad (Jewel path) in the province of Groningen. Combine it with a mixture of sun and rain and you’ll get Somewhere over the rainbow by Jewel, right?

Sunday 12 November: Velvet Br – Saint Martin

An instrumental take on yesterday’s evening Saint Martin’s parade, a children’s knock at the doors, singing, and hoping for sweets. It really has nothing to do with the historical Saint Martin.

Monday 13 November: eleventyseven – New Rock Bottom

New work week, new music. Today Rad Science opening track New Rock Bottom by post-punk rock band eleventyseven is featured.

Tuesday 14 November: Sharon den Adel – My Indigo

Within Temptation‘s singer Sharon den Adel just went solo. Her new project is called My Indigo.

Wednesday 15 November: Katy Rose Bennett – Cold November Day

Thursday 16 November: Tieries Azzier – The Hague

Friday 17 November: Kyan Palmer – Can’t Help It

Suggested by EQMusic blog, featured here today. Infectuous synth pop tune.

Saturday 18 November: David Thulin – Destiny

Vocal trance is perfect for walking and running. Here’s a new tune by David Thulin.

Sunday 19 November: Switchfoot & Lauren Daigle – I Won’t Let You Go/h3>
Relax.

Monday 20 November: Dennis Brown – Westbound Train

Heading to The Hague again.